Full-Time Faculty

Faculty Name Academic Title Department Email
Anderson, CarolProfessor Emeritacarola@yorku.caModern/Contemporary Dance, Choreography, Dance WritingDance
Armstrong, EricAssociate ProfessorVoiceearmstro@yorku.caTheatre
Asselstine, ElizabethProfessor Emeritaeaa@yorku.caTheatre
Barta, TerezaAssociate Professortereza@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Batdorf, ErikaAssociate ProfessorMovement, Creation, Directingebatdorf@yorku.caTheatre
Blewchamp, AnnaProfessor Emeritablwchamp@yorku.caDance
Bowman, RobAssociate ProfessorInterim Associate Chairrbowman@yorku.caMusic
Buchbinder, AmnonAssociate ProfessorScreenwritingamnonb@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Buchli, InesAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Theatreibuchli@yorku.caTheatre
Burke, KarenAssociate ProfessorGospel Choir, Jazz Vocalsburkek@yorku.caMusic
Elmes, BarryAssociate ProfessorJazzbelmes@yorku.caMusic
Evans, BarbaraAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Cinema & Media Artsbevans@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Feldman, SethProfessor Emeritussfeldman@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Fisher, CaitlinAssociate ProfessorCanada Research Chair: Digital Culturecaitlin@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Fisher-Stitt, Norma SueProfessorInterim Deannormasue@yorku.caDance
Fogarty, MaryAssociate Professormaryf@yorku.caDance
Forsyth, ScottProfessor Emeritussforsyth@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Green, LaurenceAssociate ProfessorProductionlgreen@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Greyeyes, MichaelAssociate Professorgreyeyes@yorku.caTheatre
Greyson, JohnAssociate ProfessorProductiongreyzone@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Grosskurth, BrianAssociate ProfessorArt History and Theorybgrossk@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Guevara, AlbertoAssociate ProfessorPerformance studiesaguevara@yorku.caTheatre
Hayashi, SharonAssociate ProfessorGraduate Program Director of Department of Cinema and Media Artshayashi@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Henderson, AlAssociate ProfessorJazzalanh@yorku.caMusic
Hoffman, PhilipAssociate ProfessorGraduate Program in Film (MFA) - Productionphoffman@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Hornstein, ShelleyProfessorArchitectural History and Visual Cultureshelleyh@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Hudson, AnnaProfessorTier 2: York Research Chairahudson@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Johnson, SherryAssociate ProfessorEthnomusicologysherryj@yorku.caMusic
Jones, JanetProfessorPainting, Art Criticismjjones@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Kal, HongAssociate ProfessorArt Historyhongkal@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Kazimi, AliAssociate Professorakazimi@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Kerwin, ShawnAssociate ProfessorStage Designshawn@yorku.caTheatre
Knight, KatherineAssociate ProfessorPhotographykknight@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Korrick, LeslieAssociate ProfessorArt and Cultural History, Graduate Programs in Art History & Visual Culture, Science & Technology Studieskorrick@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Krasnow, DonnaProfessor Emeritadkrasnow@yorku.caModern Dance and Dance Sciences, Composition and Choreography, RepertoryDance
Lampert, PaulAssociate ProfessorActing, Directingplampert@yorku.caTheatre
Lau, YamAssociate ProfessorPainting, Drawing, Theoryyamlau@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Levin, LauraAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program in Theatre & Performance Studieslevin@yorku.caTheatre
Levine, ArthurProfessor Emeritusartl@yorku.caMusic
Levitt, NinaAssociate Professornlevitt@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Longfellow, BrendaAssociate ProfessorProductionbrendal@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Mackwood, WilliamAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Programs in Dance (MFA)mackwood@yorku.caDance
Manley, Mary-ElizabethProfessor Emeritamemanley@yorku.caDance
Marchessault, JanineProfessorjmarches@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Martin, StephanieAssociate ProfessorMusic History, Harpsichord, Organstmartin@yorku.caMusic
Mayberry, JohnAssociate ProfessorTheatre Productionmayberry@yorku.caTheatre
McCullough, JohnAssociate Professorjohnmccu@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
McKernan, JamesAssociate ProfessorTheatre Productionmckernan@yorku.caTheatre
McKinnon, PeterProfessorStagecraft, Theatre Management, Design and Productionmckinnon@yorku.caTheatre
Nicol, NancyAssociate ProfessorTime Based Artnnicol@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Parsons, SarahAssociate ProfessorHistory of Photography, Canadian Art Historysparsons@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Petrowska Quilico, ChristinaProfessorPiano Performance and Musicologycquilico@yorku.caMusic
Przybylski, TeresaProfessorProductionteresap@yorku.caTheatre
Rahn, JayProfessorTheoryjayrahn@yorku.caMusic
Rickard, MarieAssociate ProfessorScreenwritingmaric@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Robbin, CatherineAssociate ProfessorClassical Vocal Performancecrobbin@yorku.caMusic
Robinson, DanielleAssociate ProfessorDance Ethnography, Cultural Studies, Dance Historydrobin@yorku.caDance
Rubin, DonProfessor EmeritusTheatre Studies - Canadian theatre, modern drama, theory, criticism drubin@yorku.caTheatre
Rudakoff, JudithProfessorTheatre Studiesrudakoff@yorku.caTheatre
Sankaran, TrichyProfessor Emeritustsank@yorku.caMusic
Schwarz, JudithAssociate ProfessorAssociate Dean, Academicjschwarz@yorku.caSculpture and DrawingVisual Art & Art History
Schweitzer, MarlisAssociate ProfessorTheatre Studiesschweit@yorku.caTheatre
Sellers-Young, BarbaraProfessor Emeritabasyoung@yorku.caDance
Silver, PhillipProfessor Emerituspsilver@yorku.caTheatre
Simms, RobertAssociate ProfessorWorld Music Performancerobsimms@yorku.caMusic
Singer, YvonneAssociate ProfessorSculpture, Drawing, Theoryysinger@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Small, HollyProfessor Emeritahsmall@yorku.caDance
Sokol, CaseyAssociate ProfessorContemporary Improvisation and Musicianshipkcsokol@yorku.caMusic
Stanworth, KarenProfessor Emeritakstanworth@edu.yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Stuart, RossProfessor Emeritusrstuart@yorku.caTheatre
Thurlby, MalcolmProfessorMedieval Art and Architecture, Canadian Architecturethurlby@sympatico.caVisual Art & Art History
Thomas, WilliamAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Musicbthomas@yorku.caMusic
Trifonova, TemenugaAssociate Professortemenuga@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Vander Woude, MattAssociate Professormattvw53@yorku.caMusic
Vickerd, BrandonAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Visual Art & Art Historybvickerd@yorku.caSculpture/FoundryVisual Art & Art History
Viswanathan, SundarAssociate ProfessorJazz Studiessundarv@yorku.caMusic
Wagner, ColleenAssociate Professorcwagner@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Wait, PatriciaAssociate ProfessorPerformancepwait@yorku.caMusic
Westray, RonAssociate ProfessorOscar Peterson Chair in Jazz Performancerwestray@yorku.caMusic
Wickens, Renate H.Associate ProfessorCinema & Media Arts
Wilson, MarkAssociate ProfessorActingpitwil@yorku.caTheatre
Wiseman, HowardAssociate ProfessorScreenwritinghwiseman@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Wootten, ClaireAssociate ProfessorDance Education, Ballet Techniqueclairew@yorku.caDance
Wrazen, LouiseAssociate ProfessorEthnomusicologylwrazen@yorku.caMusic
Yates, KevinAssociate Professoryates@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Young, SuzieAssociate Professorsyoung@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Zatzman, Belarie HymanAssociate ProfessorTheatre Studiesbzatzman@yorku.caTheatre
Zemel, CarolProfessor Emeritaczemel@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Zryd, MichaelAssociate Professorzryd@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Sterling Beckwith, RobertProfessor Emeritusbeckwith@yorku.caMusic
Bieler, TedProfessor Emeritustbieler@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Bentley Boice, DavidProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Bradley, KeithProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Breeze, ClaudeProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Brown, Shirley AnnProfessor Emeritasabrown@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Buck, DouglasProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Cameron, Evan W.Professor Emeritusewc@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Carpenter, KenProfessor Emerituskcarpent@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Clarkson, AustinProfessor EmeritusMusic
Cohnstaedt, JoyProfessor Emeritajoyc@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Courtney, JillProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Fisher, JimProfessor Emeritusgofish@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Dodge, BarbaraProfessor Emeritusbdodge@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Fothergill, RobertProfessor Emeritusrobf@yorku.caTheatre
Frenkel, VeraProfessor Emeritavfrenkel@sympatico.caVisual Art & Art History
Gittins, JohnProfessor EmeritusMusic
Henry, JeffProfessor EmeritusTheatre
LeRoy, HughProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Lhotsky, AntoninProfessor Emerituslhotsky@yorku.caCinema & Media Arts
Lidov, DavidProfessor Emerituslidov@yorku.caMusic
Métraux, Guy P.R.Professor Emeritusgmetraux@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Mott, DavidProfessor Emeritusdmott@yorku.caMusic
Needham, GeraldProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Otto, StevenProfessor Emeritussotto@yorku.caMusic
Parsons, BruceProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Perry, RichardProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Rotenberg, DavidProfessor Emeritusdavidr@yorku.caTheatre
Semak, MichaelProfessor EmeritusVisual Art & Art History
Singer, RonProfessor Emeritusrsinger@yorku.caTheatre
Stephenson, AnthonyProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Thomson, PaulaProfessor EmeritaTheatre
Werren, PhilipProfessor EmeritusMusic
Westcott, WilliamProfessor Emerituswwestcot@yorku.caMusic
Whiten, TimProfessor Emeritusgtwhiten@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Witmer, RobertProfessor Emeritusrwitmer@yorku.caMusic
Zemans, JoyceProfessor Emeritajzemans@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Callison, DarceyAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program in Dance Studies (MA/PhD)callison@yorku.caDance
Cash, SusanAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Dancescash@yorku.caDance
Jefferson, KellyAssistant ProfessorJazz Saxophone, Jazz Workshop, Jazz Theorykellyjef@yorku.caMusic
Davey, MichaelProfessor Emeritusmdavey@rogers.comVisual Art & Art History
Rogers, KennethAssociate ProfessorAssociate Dean, ResearchCinema & Media Arts
Kazubowski-Houston, MagdalenaAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program (MA/PhD) in Theatre & Performance Studiesmkazubow@yorku.caperformance studiesTheatre
Dobie, GwenythAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program in Theatre (MFA)gdobie@yorku.caMovement for Actors, Devised Theatre, The Alexander Technique, Acting PedagogyTheatre
Garrett, IanAssistant ProfessorSustainability and Design, Theatre Production and Administration.igarrett@yorku.caTheatre
Canton, LisetteAssociate ProfessorConducting, Choirs, Choral Musiclcanton@yorku.caMusic
Coghlan, MichaelAssociate ProfessorDigital Music, Composition, Theorymcoghlan@yorku.caMusic
Chambers, MarkAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Programschamber1@yorku.caMusic
de Val, DorothyAssociate ProfessorMusicologyddeval@yorku.caMusic
Defend, SylviaLecturerTheatre
Smukler, DavidProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Alcedo, PatrickAssociate Professoralcedo@yorku.caDance
Amegago, Modesto MawuloloAssociate ProfessorDance Ethnography, West African Performance Arts, Dance Writingmamegago@yorku.caDance
Bowes-Sewell, KarenProfessor Emeritakbsewell@yorku.caDance
Odom, SelmaProfessor Emeritaselmao@yorku.caDance
Jane Warner, MaryProfessor Emeritamjwarner@yorku.caDance
Sinclair, DonAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Computational Artsdws@yorku.caComputational Arts
Hosale, Mark-DavidAssistant Professormdhosale@yorku.caComputational Arts
Longford, MichaelAssociate Professorlongford@yorku.caComputational Arts
Jocelyn, MatthewAdjunctArtistic & General Director: Canadian Stage CompanyTheatre
Tenhaaf, NellProfessortenhaaf@yorku.caComputational ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Van Nort, DougAssistant ProfessorCanada Research Chair in Digital Performancevannort@yorku.caComputational ArtsTheatre
Wakefield, GrahamAssistant ProfessorCanada Research Chair in Interactive Information Visualizationgrrrwaaa@yorku.caComputational ArtsVisual Art & Art History
Adler, DanAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program in Art History (MA, PhD)dadler@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Armstrong, David ScottAssociate ProfessorPrint Mediadarmstro@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Balfour, BarbaraProfessorbbalfour@yorku.caPrint MediaVisual Art & Art History
Baturin, JonProfessor Emeritusbaturin@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Couroux, MarcAssociate ProfessorTime Based Artcouroux@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Daigneault, MichelAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program in Visual Arts (MFA/PhD)daigneau@yorku.caPaintingVisual Art & Art History
Fisher, JenniferAssistant Professorjefish@yorku.caVisual Art & Art History
Ong, JoelAssistant Professorjoelong@yorku.caComputational Arts
Randolph, PetersAssistant ProfessorCompositionrand@yorku.caMusic
Olafson, Freya BjörgAssistant ProfessorScreen DanceDance